On the 1st May 2017, EPJS converted to an academy and joined Schoolsworks Multi Academy Trust. Therefore the Governing Body ceased to exist. From the 1st May a School Community Council formed  whose role is to continue to support and challenge the leadership team at EPJS.
The School Community Council members  are as follows:-
Rosemary Pullen (Chair)
Felicity McHale  (Vice-Chair) 
Kathy Lockyear (Headteacher)
Phil Smith (Staff Governor)
Andrew Ball
Elliott Crook
David Fraser 
Andrew Hall
Stuart Humphrey
This hardworking team, meet regularly to provide strategic leadership and accountability to EPJS under the direction of the board of Schoolsworks trustees.

The role of the School Community Council is a strategic one, its key functions are to:

  • set the aims and objectives for the school
  • set the policies for achieving those aims and objectives
  • set the targets for achieving those aims and objectives
  • monitor and evaluate the progress the school is making towards achievement of its aims and objectives
  • be a source of challenge and support to the headteacher (a critical friend)
Please see the document below for more detail about the governors at EPJS.