Schoolsworks Trust

East Preston Junior School  is part of  Schoolsworks, a local multi-academy trust based in Bognor Regis and Littlehampton. Currently there are seven schools in the trust – Edward Bryant School, Downsbrook Primary School, River Beach Primary School, Medmerry Primary School, Rose Green Junior School, Rustington Primary and ourselves. Membership of the trust allows us to learn from other well-performing schools by sharing good practice, by achieving economies of scale in purchasing services and by working together at the strategic level to ensure the future success of all the schools.

Head teachers, school community council members , trust directors and senior leaders from all schools work closely together, resulting in key policies being consistent across the trust. Working as part of a multi-academy trust means that staff at all levels are able to share good practice and expertise. Please follow this link to access Schoolsworks Academy Trust’s core policies. This school is governed by Schoolsworks and any serious grievances, complaints or matters of safeguarding or confidential reporting relating to the school should be addressed to the officers of the academy trust.