Quick Links

Quick Links

Schoolsworks is a multi-academy trust in West Sussex. Our aim is to create small hubs of schools which work closely together to collaborate, share best practice and improve outcomes for children.

Schoolsworks

East Preston Junior School

The super miraculous journey of Freddie Yates

A blistering blast of funny fiction ideal for fans of Davids Walliams and Solomons, Jenny Pearson’s rollicking debut introduces an endearing new hero on a mission which keeps going awry. Roping in his two best friends on a surreal summer holiday adventure, Freddie is forced to negotiate onion-eating competitions, exploding toilets and the indignity of dressing up as Supergirl.

Freddie Yates likes facts. Just not the one staring him in the face - that his secret plan is not, in fact, secret. Because Freddie's journey wasn't meant to involve Big Trev and the onion-eating competition or the loo-exploding pear-and-potato turnovers. And Freddie definitely didn't expect to end up, with his two best friends, on national television in a supergirl costume. But journeys never take you where you think they will. And for Freddie, that fact might just have to be enough... The super funny, heart-warming adventure of three boys, one summer holiday, and a few miracles along the way.